Ballon d'Or 2023 Odds

Ballon d’Or 2023 Odds | Who Will Win the Award?

In October of each year, the famous French magazine “France Football” announces the winner of the Ballon d'Or award.

Unlike the previous edition, it is very difficult to predict the winner this season.

Perhaps Messi will crown it again, or Mbappe will win it despite his young age and limited experience, or Karim Benzema, Lewandowski or Arling Haaland may win it.

Regardless of who you think will win this year, the Ballon d'Or 2023 odds are very exciting. In this article, we will present to you the most prominent candidates for winning the Golden Ball for this season.

Best Online Betting Sites for Ballon d'Or 2023:

Your one stop guide to finding the very best Online Casinos.

🔒Safe 📱Mobile Friendly 🏆Licensed 💰Fastest Payouts

When Is the Ballon d'Or Awards Ceremony?

Football fans from all over the world are watching the Châtelet Theater in the French capital, Paris, at nine o'clock in the evening on October 17.

Ballon d'Or 2023 … Messi Is the Most Crowned

Lionel Messi received the Ballon d'Or seven times in his career, after a fierce competition with Robert Lewandowski, the Bayern Munich striker at the time. So, the Argentine star became the most crowned with the award since its inception. 66 years ago.

The Portuguese star Cristiano Ronaldo, the Manchester United player, comes second in the list of the most crowned with the award, with 5 times, while there are 3 players who won the Golden Ball 3 times, and they are Michel Platini, Johan Cruyff and Marco van Basten.

PlayerNumber of Ballon d'Ors
Lionel Messi7
Cristiano Ronaldo7
Michel Platini5
Johan Cruyff3
Marco van Basten3

Who will win the 2023 Ballon d'Or?

Although a year has passed since the Qatar World Cup 2022 was held, we must not forget that the tournament was held in November / December 2022, exactly eight months before the 2023 Ballon d'Or ceremony. This means that the judges will certainly take into account the performance of the players in the last World Cup. So, Lionel Messi will be the favorite here and the rest of the list will be, quite similar to the list of predictions for the 2022 Ballon d'Or winners! However, quite frankly there is not much competition for Lionel Messi at the moment.

Lionel Messi

Indeed, Lionel Messi is a heavy and steady candidate.

If you browse the lists of predictions for the title winners for the past ten years, you will find that he does not give up first place except in favor of his Portuguese rival, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Messi certainly aspires to win this title, which will be the ninth and last in his career.

If Messi can't win this title then that means one of his rivals will need to work hard to dethrone him!

Erling Halland

Erling Haaland name is on everyone's lips!

He is a Scandinavian giant who rose to prominence in the English Premier League and set many records thanks to their unbelievable skills.

Some believe that he will fight the next decade's battle against Mbappe for the title of best player in the world, along with Messi and Cristiano, but for the Ballon d'Or award for 2023, we believe that he is the immediate favorite after Lionel Messi.

Karim Benzema

Although Karim Benzema won this award in 2021, we believe that two awards within three years is not too much from the phenomenon, Karim Benzema. However, opponents of this view believe that it is unlikely for Benzema to win this award, especially since he was absent from the last World Cup.

Kevin De Bruyne

Kevin De Bruyne was ranked third last year and fourth this year, however football betting not on gamstop fans believe in surprises, but is there still a possibility for De Bruyne to win this award after his poor performance in the World Cup and being 31 years old?

Kylian Mbappe

Although everyone believes that Mbappe has a bright future, he may not be successful in winning it this year, especially with the demise of the dream of winning the Champions League.

List of the Ballon d'Or Winners

We review the golden record of all Ballon d'Or winners throughout history:

2021Lionel Messi
2019Lionel Messi
2018Luka Modric
2017Cristiano Ronaldo
2016Cristiano Ronaldo
2015Lionel Messi
2014Cristiano Ronaldo
2013Cristiano Ronaldo
2012Lionel Messi
2011Lionel Messi
2010Lionel Messi
2009Lionel Messi
2008Cristiano Ronaldo
2006Fabio Cannavaro
2004Andriy Shevchenko
2003Pavel Nedved
2001Michael Owen
2000Luis Figo
1998Zinedine Zidane
1996Matthias Sammer
1995George Weah
1994Hristo Stoichkov
1993Roberto Baggio
1992van Basten
1991Jean-Pierre Babin
1990Lothar Matthaus
1989Marco van Basten
1988Marco van Basten
1987Ruud Gullit
1986Igor Belanov
1985Michel Platini
1984Michel Platini
1983Michel Platini
1982Paolo Rossi
1981Karl-Heinz Rummenigge
1980Karl-Heinz Rummenigge
1979Kevin Keegan
1978Kevin Keegan
1977Dane Allen Simonsen
1976Franz Beckenbauer
1975Oleg Blokhin
1974Johan Cruyff
1973Johan Cruyff
1972Franz Beckenbauer
1971Johan Cruyff
1970Gerd Müller
1969Gianni Rivera
1968Irishman George Best
1967Florian Albert
1966Bobby Charlton
1964Denis Law
1963goalkeeper Lev Yashin
1962Josef Masopost
1961Omar Sivori
1960Luis Suarez
1959Alfredo Di Stefano
1958Raymond Kopa
1957Alfredo Di Stefano
1956Stanley Matthews